ALWAYS eat breakfast

I’m sure you all have heard this before but how many of your really follow it or have excuses of why you don’t do it. Not eating breakfast can lead to excessive hunger later and increase the amount of binge eating that goes on throughout the day. You should always make time for a healthy breakfast especially one with high fiber. Fiber helps curb hunger throughout the day and plays a role in keeping your digestive system regular.

I never ate breakfast in the past and after I started my journey to a healthy lifestyle I quickly realized the difference eating breakfast made. I noticed weight loss to be easier and had a more alert and focused mental state throughout the day.

High Fiber Breakfast Ideas
Fruit with oatmeal
High fiber cereal with fruit
Whole wheat pancakes or waffles
Eggs with whole wheat toast

If you aren’t a morning person and tend to be in a rush with breakfast you can check out these meal replacement shakes.
https://www.advocare.com/140757574/default.aspx
Click on the products > trim > and scroll down to meal replacement shakes.

They are full of protein and fiber and all of the vitamins and nutrients you need to replace a meal. I use these on a daily basis and they keep me full for a good 4-5 hours. I usually blend with a banana and water and am ready to go!

3 thoughts on “ALWAYS eat breakfast”

  1. Could not agree more. I have a really hearty breakfast while I’m on summer break from work but when I’m at work I make a determined effort to eat breakfast. I saw a tip on another blog for people who can’t eat a decent breakfast in one go, who are just reacustoming themselves to eating the most important meal of the day and it suggested splitting your breakfast in two and eating half at home and half at the office. This was great advice for me and I definitely noticed less hunger later in the day and an increased weightloss.

Leave a Reply

